Counter Timings and Holidays

Consulate Counter Timings

Submission of documents : 9.30 am to 12.30 pm (Monday thru Friday)
Delivery of documents: 4.00 pm to 5.00 pm (Monday thru Friday)

Open on Selected Weekends and Evening

Consular Holidays for year 2019

The following holidays will be observed by the Consulate during the year 2018. Consular services will not be available on holidays. Dates may change at short notice. Please check with the Consulate on telephone No. 713-626-2148.

S.NO Holiday Date Day of Week
1 New Year January 1 Tuesday
2 Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3 Maha Shivratri March 4 Monday
4 Holi March 21 Thursday
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
6 Good Friday April 19 Friday
7 Budha Purnima May 18 Saturday
8 Idu'l Fitr June 5 Wednesday
9 American Independence Day July 4 Thursday
10 Independnce Day August 15 Thursday
11 Janmashtami August 24 Saturday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 2 Wednesday
13 Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
14 Milad Un Nabi or Id-e-Milad November 10 Sunday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 12 Tuesday
16 Thanksgiving Day November 28 Thursday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday